가구에 대한 BIFMA의 지속 가능성 인증 프로그램

티모시 와일리 |  

Developed by the Business and International Furniture Manufacturers Association (BIFMA), LEVEL® is a multi-attribute standard created to deliver the most open and transparent means of evaluating and communicating the environmental and social impacts of furniture products in the built environment. It’s the leading multi-attribute sustainability standard within the furniture industry, qualifying certified products to contribute to LEED credits and EPA ecolabel and GSA procurement requirements. Products eligible for LEVEL certification include all business and institutional furniture. This includes but is not limited to moveable walls, systems furniture, desking systems, case goods, tables, seating, and accessories. Certification includes an on-site audit to evaluate supporting data for the credits pursued. The program offers three performance tiers: LEVEL 1, 2, 3.

SCS를 선택하는 이유는 무엇입니까?

SCS, a global leader with 40 years’ experience in third-party certification, provides level certification that enables manufacturers to report their products’ environmental impacts consistently. This allows specifiers to quickly recognize products demonstrating environmental and social qualifications. LEVEL® also provides manufacturers with a comprehensive framework for their sustainability program, helping them establish a path towards continuous improvement. Attaining this certification ensures that manufacturers can:

  • Qualify for credit for LEED v4 and other rating systems
  • Meet criteria for EPA ecolabel and GSA procurement requirements
  • Provide a comprehensive review of their sustainability program
  • Establish a consistent metric for easy comparability
  • Guide organizations on a path towards continuous improvement
  • 프로그램 세부 정보
  • 프로세스
  • 지정 요구 사항 충족
  • 혜택
  • 프로그램 문서
적격 제품

LEVEL® 인증을 받을 수 있는 제품에는 모든 비즈니스 및 기관 가구가 포함됩니다. 여기에는 이동식 벽, 시스템 가구, 책상 시스템, 케이스굿즈, 테이블, 좌석 및 액세서리가 포함되나 이에 국한되지 않습니다.

인증 기준

ANSI/BIFMA e3 가구 지속가능성 표준에 따른 LEVEL® 인증 자격 요건은 다음 네 가지 특정 범주에 따른 기준을 준수해야 합니다.

  • 자료
  • 에너지와 분위기
  • 인간 및 생태계 건강
  • 사회적 책임

이러한 각 범주에서 획득한 포인트는 획득한 인증 수준을 결정합니다.

  • 레벨 1. 인증 된 성능의 첫 번째 계층
  • 레벨 2. 달성된 성과의 추가 이정표
  • 레벨 3. 최고 수준의 성능 인식

LEVEL에 대한 인증® 제품, 제조 시설 및 제품 브랜드를 담당하는 회사가 ANSI/BIFMA e3 가구 지속 가능성 표준의 다속성 기준에 대해 공인 된 제 3 자 인증 기관에 의해 평가되었음을 증명합니다.

정보 요청

더 많은 정보가 필요하십니까? 양식을 작성하고 우리의 대표 중 하나는 곧 당신에게 돌아올 것입니다.